Ravens News · NCAA Eligibility Quick Reference Guide

Divisions I and II Initial-Eligibility Requirements
Core Courses
 NCAA Divisions I and II require 16 core courses. See the charts below.
 Beginning August 1, 2016, NCAA Division I will require 10 core courses to be completed prior to the seventh semester (seven of the 10 must be a combination of English, math or natural or physical science that meet the distribution requirements below). These 10 courses become “locked in” at the start of the seventh semester and cannot be retaken for grade improvement.
o Beginning August 1, 2016, it will be possible for a Division I college-bound student-athlete to still receive athletics aid and the ability to practice
Test Scores
 Division I uses a sliding scale to match test scores and core grade-point averages (GPA). The sliding scale for those requirements is shown on Page No. 2 of this sheet.
 Division II requires a minimum SAT score of 820 or an ACT sum score of 68.
 The SAT score used for NCAA purposes includes only the critical reading and math sections. The writing section of the SAT is not used.
 The ACT score used for NCAA purposes is a sum of the following four sections: English, mathematics, reading and science.
 When you register for the SAT or ACT, use the NCAA Eligibility Center code of 9999 to ensure all SAT and ACT scores are reported directly to the NCAA Eligibility

For more information check out the PDF under Forms.